Swallows Win International Acoustic Music Award

IAMA Winner

The IAMA has awarded Swallows an International Acoustic Music Award in the open music category for the 18th annual awards competition. The band was rewarded for the title song from their 2021 album “In the Shadow of the Seven Stars,” which was written by Mike Nordby and Jeff Crandall.

Congratulations to Swallows and their collaborators on the song: Chris Bates (double bass), Toni Tinetti (backing vocals), Steve Murray (recording engineer), Randy Gildersleeve (recording engineer, mixing), Tom Garneau (mastering), Justin DeLeon (production assistance) and Jeff Crandall (recording engineer, mixing, arrangements, production).

Here is the official video of the award-winning song:

Leave a Reply